ARTIST STATEMENT

My practice questions the frenzied life of a society under siege and under stress from all sides. My current and past research questions the dissonance evolving between chaos and serenity. Whether political, religious or cultural, it is through mediation on major subjects such as the environment, identity, population movements and accommodations that I seek to create a eurhythmic, interrogative and suggestive artwork all together.  

The result of this research led me to a narrative approach exploring both the abstract and the figurative through multiple aspects of painting and printmaking. By experimenting with the possibilities of installation, the active participation of the public and numeric diversity, I deepen my approach and I inflict on myself a new environment orchestrated with new unpredictable elements, upsetting, influencing and updating my way of thinking by this adequacy reflecting the eventuality found within our society. 

Influenced by current events and the multifaceted structures omnipresent in nature, architecture and robotics, my work is distinguished by a rhythmic and progressive orchestration of forms weaving a constant dialogue between geometry and organic. This metamorphosis generates a perpetual mutation from one work to another.

2021 Céline J. Dallaire © All rights reserved

 

CÉLINE J. DALLAIRE

Contemporary art gallery

 

140, 8e Rue

Rouyn-Noranda (Quebec)

Canada J9X 2A6

819 768-2916

celinejdallaire@gmail.com

DÉMARCHE ARTISTIQUE

Ma pratique interroge la vie tourbillonnaire d’une société assiégée et sollicitée de toutes parts. Mes recherches actuelles et passées questionnent la dissonance évoluant entre le chaos et la sérénité. Qu’elle soit politique, religieuse ou culturelle, c’est par une médiation portant sur des sujets majeurs tels l'environnement, l’identité, les mouvements de population et les accommodements que je cherche à créer une oeuvre à la fois eurythmique, interrogatif et suggestif.   

Le résultat de ces recherches m’a conduite vers une approche narrative explorant autant l’abstrait que le figuratif à travers multiples aspects de la peinture et de l'estampe. J’approfondis ma démarche en expérimentant les possibilités de l’installation, la participation active du public et la diversité numérique. Par l’imposition d’un nouvel environnement orchestré d’éléments imprévisibles s’ajoute une nouvelle équation qui influence, actualise et témoigne d’une réflexion en regard de notre ère moderne.    

      

Influencé par l'actualité et les structures multiformes omniprésentes dans la nature, l’architecture et la robotique, mon travail se distingue également par une orchestration rythmique et progressive de formes tissant un dialogue constant entre géométrie et organique. Cette métamorphose engendre une perpétuelle mutation d'une œuvre à l'autre. 

 Tous les droits réservés  2021 Céline J. Dallaire © All rights reserved

 

CÉLINE J. DALLAIRE

Galerie d'art contemporain

Contemporary art gallery

140, 8e Rue

Rouyn-Noranda (Québec)

Canada  J9X 2A6

819 768-2916

celinejdallaire@gmail.com