Céline J. Dallaire

Céline J. Dallaire is a Canadian visual artist inspired by both traditional and innovative techniques. She studied fine arts in the United States and is a graduate of North Iowa Area Community College, the University Savannnah College of Art and Design as well as the Georgia Southern University where she completed  her certification in art education.

 

She has, throughout her career, had the opportunity to act as co-commissioner, was a recipient of scholarships and awards, has continuously followed complementary training to maintain and perfect her artistic background and is always active in associations working in the field of art.

 

Digital technology is an inherent part of Céline J's artistic exploration. Through various disciplines such as painting, printmaking, numeric, textile, sculpture and installation, the artist investigates and questions the coexistence of the traditional and the innovative in contemporary art.

 

A more active production encourages the artist to open her own Gallery in her hometown of Rouyn-Noranda in 2015. The Céline J. Dallaire Gallery, located in the Old Noranda, allows her to further promote her work as an artist and procure a constant location for art lovers and collectors to come and see her most recent works amongst others. Founder of the Académie des Arts Céline J. Dallaire in 2000, the artist offers a variety of art classes and workshops adapted to her clientele.

Her production is presented at selective solo and group exhibitions and at her Gallery permanently. Her artworks are found in private, corporate and public collections such as Loto-Québec, Bibliothèque et Archives nationales du Québec, Bibliothèque et Archives du Canada and the Municipal Library of Rouyn-Noranda. 

Private and corporative contracts available

Please do not hesitate to contact me for a private meeting at the gallery or for any other information. Looking forward to see you !

CONTEMPORARY ART GALLERY

2020 Céline J. Dallaire © All rights reserved

 

CÉLINE J. DALLAIRE

Contemporary art gallery

 

140, 8e Rue

Rouyn-Noranda (Quebec)

Canada J9X 2A6

819 768-2916

celinejdallaire@gmail.com

Céline J. Dallaire

Céline J. Dallaire est une artiste canadienne en arts visuels s'inspirant autant des techniques traditionnelles qu'innovantes. Elle a étudié les beaux-arts aux États-Unis et est diplômée du collège North Iowa Area Community College, du Savannnah College of Art and Design et de l'université Georgia Southern University spécifiquement pour l'enseignement de l'art.

Elle a, tout au long de sa carrière, eu l’opportunité d’agir en tant que co-commissaire, a été récipiendaire de bourses et distinctions, a suivi de façon continue des formations complémentaires lui permettant de maintenir et de parfaire son bagage artistique et elle est toujours active au sein d’associations œuvrant dans le domaine de l’art.

La technologie numérique fait partie inhérente de la prospection artistique de Céline J. Par le biais de disciplines diverses telles que la peinture, l'estampe, le numérique, le textile, la sculpture et l'installation, l’artiste questionne, investigue et interroge la cohabitation du traditionnel et de l’innovation dans l’art contemporain.

​Une production plus active incite l’artiste à ouvrir, en 2015, sa propre Galerie dans sa ville natale à Rouyn-Noranda. La Galerie Céline J. Dallaire, située dans le Vieux-Noranda, lui permet de promouvoir davantage son travail d’artiste et procure un lieu permanent pour les collectionneurs et passionnés de l'art. Fondatrice de l’Académie des Arts Céline J. Dallaire en 2000, l’artiste offre plusieurs cours et ateliers adaptés à sa clientèle et aux passionnés de l’art.

Sa production est présentée lors d’expositions sélectives solos et de groupes ainsi que de façon régulière à sa Galerie. Ses œuvres se retrouvent dans des collections privées, corporatives et publiques dont Loto-Québec, Bibliothèque et Archives nationales du Québec, Bibliothèque et Archives du Canada et Bibliothèque municipale de Rouyn-Noranda. 

Contrat privé et corporatif disponible 

N'hésitez pas à me contacter pour prendre rendez-vous à la galerie ou pour toutes autres informations.  Au plaisir ! 

____________

GALERIE D'ART CONTEMPORAIN

 Tous les droits réservés  2020  Céline J. Dallaire © All rights reserved

 

CÉLINE J. DALLAIRE

Galerie d'art contemporain

Contemporary art gallery

140, 8e Rue

Rouyn-Noranda (Québec)

Canada  J9X 2A6

819 768-2916

celinejdallaire@gmail.com